298 N. Pine St., Globe, AZ 85501 • Ph: 928-425-7121 • Fax: 928-425-7001
E-EDITION LAST UPDATED:
Current E-Edition

News Sports Lifestyles Obituaries ApacheMoccasin Letters Photos Home 

Vandals defeat Santa Cruz Valley, fall to Ray

Posted: Wednesday, Jan 21st, 2015
The Miami boys basketball team hosted Santa Cruz Valley on Tuesday, Jan. 13 and recorded a 60-49 victory. The Vandals got off to a fast start, as they scored 22 points in the first quarter, including four 3-pointers from Matthew Ortiz. Pictured, Trevor Horta and Ortiz pressure a Santa Cruz ball handler. The Vandals also played at Ray on Wednesday,
...more

Little League registration continues at Claypool Safeway

Posted: Wednesday, Jan 21st, 2015
Claypool -- Pinal Mountain Little League will hold 2015 Registration for all age groups from 9 a.m. to noon at the Claypool Safeway on the following days: Saturday, Jan. 24, Sunday, Jan. 25, Saturday, Jan. 31, Sunday, Feb. 1, Saturday, Feb. 7, Sunday, Feb. 8, Saturday, Feb. 14, Sunday, Feb. 15, Saturday, Feb. 21, Sunday, Feb. 22, Saturday, Feb. 28
...more

Pinal Mountain Little League registration begins Jan. 17 at Fry’s

Posted: Wednesday, Jan 14th, 2015
Claypool -- Pinal Mountain Little League will hold 2015 Registration for all age groups from 9 a.m. to noon at the Claypool Safeway on the following days: Saturday, Jan. 17, Sunday, Jan. 18, Saturday, Jan. 24, Sunday, Jan. 25, Saturday, Jan. 31, Sunday, Feb. 1, Saturday, Feb. 7, Sunday, Feb. 8, Saturday, Feb. 14, Sunday, Feb. 15, Saturday, Feb. 21,
...more

GHS Boys Soccer continues undefeated season

Posted: Wednesday, Jan 14th, 2015
After defeating four teams to win the Chandler Prep Tournament on Saturday, the Tiger boys soccer team is now a perfect 9-0. On Tuesday, Jan. 6 GHS beat Gilbert Classical Academy 7-2 at Harbison Field with goals by seniors Stosh Hatch, Jorge Renova, Fabian Lethen, Jonathan Martin, Alvaro Moreno, Tom Stegelmann, and Noah Gardea. Gardea's goal was a header. The
...more







Select Page:
Within:
Keyword:

Entertainment

 

Copyright 2015 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal